You can choose to put an end to manual approval of employees’ shifts by enabling the auto-approval option. Once enabled, you’ll not receive any shift approval notifications unless the employee has forgotten to end the shift. Only shifts that automatically clock out requires your approval. 


Here’s how to automate the approval process:


  1. Go to Settings  >> Time & Attendance >> Time Clock.

  2. Under Auto-Approve Shifts, click .

  3. Choose Yes to enable auto-approval of shifts.

  4. Click Save.


To learn more about shift approvals, click here.